MLP Illinois Contact Directory

Equip for Equality 

20 North Michigan Avenue, Suite 300, Chicago, IL 60602

Melanie Grant, Intake Manager, Attorney, melanie@equipforequality.org

Health Justice Project 

25 E. Pearson, Suite 714, Chicago, IL 60611

Kate Mitchell, Clinical Professor of Law, Director, kmitchell9@luc.edu

Ron Hochbaum, Clinical Teaching Fellow, rhochbaum@luc.edu

Legal Aid Chicago 

120 S LaSalle St #900, Chicago, IL 60603 

Kaitlyn Quingley, Staff Attorney, kquigley@legalaidchicago.org

Alice Setrini, MLP Project Supervisory, Attorney, asetrini@legalaidchicago.org

Health Advocacy Clinic 

659 S River St, Aurora, IL 60506

Colleen Boraca, Clinical Assistant Professor, MLP Illinois Co-Chair, cboraca@niu.edu 

Angela Boley, Senior Staff Attorney, aboley@lincolnlegal.org

Diane Goffinet, Senior Supervisory Staff Attorney, dgoffinat@lincolnlegal.org 

302 N First St. Champaign, IL 61820

Land of Lincoln Legal Aid

Dowin Coffy, Medical Legal Partnership Clerk, dcoffy@lincolnlegal.org

Melinda Hubele, Staff Attorney, mhubele@lincolnlegal.org

Andrew Weaver, Senior Supervisory Attorney, aweaver@lincolnlegal.org

Taylor Belew, Staff Attorney, tbelew@legalcouncil.org 

Julie Brennan, Supervising Attorney, jbrennan@legalcouncil.org

Caroline Chapman, Senior Director of Litigation and Advocacy, cchapman@legalcouncil.org 

Kenya Garrett-Burnett, Program Director MLP Illinois Co-Chair, kgburnett@legalcouncil.org

Sarah Hess, Staff Attorney, shess@legalcouncil.org

Jessica Rhoades, Staff Attorney, jrhoades@legalcouncil.org

17 N State St Suite 900 Chicago, IL 60602

Legal Council for Health Justice

Hannah Berkowitz, Staff Attorney, Equal Justice Works Fellow, hberkowitz@legalcouncil.org

Rebecca Cabezas, Legal Advocate, rcabezas@legalcouncil.org

Sheldon Dashan, Staff Attorney, sdashan@legalcouncil.org

Megan Harkins, Staff Attorney, Equal Justice Works Fellow, mharkins@legalcouncil.org

Adoley Jordan, Grants Manager, ajordan@legalcouncil.org

Amy Zimmerman, Program Director, azimmerman@legalcouncil.org

331 Fulton St, Ste. 600 Peoria, IL 61602 

Thomas Dennis, Administrative Manager MLP Coordinator, tdennis@pslegal.org 

303 North Main Street Suite 600 Rockford, IL 61101

Kira Devin, Staff Attorney, kdevin@pslegal.org

Prairie State Legal Services 

411 Hamilton Blvd, Suite 1812 Peoria, IL 61602 

Rilla Adcock, Administrative Manager, radcock@pslegal.org

Angela Bailey, Community Benefits Manager, angie.bailey@sih.net 

1239 E Main St, Carbondale, IL 62901

Southern Illinois Healthcare 

Sandy Schwartz, Community Health Coordinator, sandra.schwartz@sih.net  

©2018 by MLP-Illinois. Sponsored by Loyola's Beazley Institute for Health Law and Policy